Home>Media Center>Updates

2018 Nano Research Award Ceremony takes place



Lei Jiang (L4) and Chad Mirkin (L5) receive Nano Research Award in Chengdu on July 1.

Nano Research, a world-class English journal published by Tsinghua University Press and Springer Nature, celebrated its 10th anniversary in Chengdu city, Southwest China on July 1, when it held the fifth Nano Research Award ceremony to honor the most extinguished scientists who pushed the boundaries of nanoscience in the past year.

This year's winners of Nano Research Award went to two trailblazing researchers: Jiang Lei, professor at the Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), and Chad Mirkin, professor at Northwestern University.

Established in 2013 by Nano Research, Tsinghua University Press and Springer Nature, the Nano Research Award has become a yearly event highlighting scientists who made the most notable contribution to nanoscience over the past year.

The impact factor of Nano Research was 7.994 in 2017.